36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

36 of 37

Jane Lynch, A Swingin’ Little Christmas!
November 18, 2016

Yes, you read that right. Jane freaking Lynch has released a Christmas music album. Jane Lynch, the super-troll gym teacher from the ever-beloved TV show Glee. A Swingin’ Little Christmas! features Kate Flannery (The Office) and Tim Davis (vocal producer for Glee) with The Tony Guerrero Quintet. Those who are familiar with Jane’s work, or with Glee, will know that Jane releasing this album isn’t all that odd, considering how well she did with the musicality of Glee. This album, though, is her first step towards becoming a well-known recording artist and not just an actress. This album is probably going to become one of the best of the last decade. It’s full of favorite holiday songs and feels like a Christmas record from long ago.

Track listing:

  1. A Swingin’ Little Christmas Time
  2. Up on the Housetop
  3. Winter’s Never Cold (When You’re Around)
  4. Good King Wenceslas
  5. Hallelujah Chorus
  6. Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella
  7. Sentimental Christmas
  8. Jingle Bells
  9. Coventry Carol
  10. Christmas Is My Favorite Time of Year
  11. Hey There, Santa
  12. The First Noel / Canon in D
  13. We Three Kings
  14. Silent NIght (Instrumental)
  15. Carol of the Russian Children