36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

31 of 37

Laura Pausini, Laura Xmas
November 4, 2016

Laura Xmas is the fourteenth studio album, and first Christmas album, from the Italian pop singer and songwriter Laura Pausini. Laura Pausini first rose to fame in 1993, so the fact that this is her first Christmas album is pretty special. It should be an album any holiday music collector wants this season. The album has been recorded in English, Italian, Spanish, French, and Latin. Laura is best known for her jazzy voice. Her music is a mix between jazz, pop, and swing. Her music, in general, is great for a dinner party playlist, so her Christmas music should definitely go on your Christmas party playlist if you’re going for a sound that is both fun and sophisticated. My favorite song from this album is easily Laura’s cover of “Happy Xmas (War is Over)” originally by John Lennon.

Track listing:

  1. It’s Beginning to Look a Lot like Christmas
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. Santa Claus is Coming To Town
  4. Jingle Bell Rock
  5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  6. Jingle Bells
  7. White Christmas
  8. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
  9. Feliz Navidad
  10. Adeste Fideles
  11. Oh Happy Day
  12. Astro del ciel