36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

20 of 37

Jimmy Buffett, ‘Tis The SeaSon
October 28, 2016

Jimmy Buffett is ridiculous. Some of the most ridiculous songs made this century and last were penned by Buffett. That is why Tis The SeaSon is a must-have for your holiday rituals this year. What better way to break some familial holiday tension than with silliness?

Jimmy Buffett’s birthday is Christmas day, so it’s appropriate that he would have a few holiday albums. ‘Tis The SeaSon comes twenty years after his last holiday album, the platinum selling Christmas Island. This album was recorded in six different cities while Buffett toured this past summer.

‘Tis The SeaSon includes nine holiday covers and three new original songs and a new “Parrothead version” of “The Twelve Days of Christmas.”

Track listing:

  1. Wonderful Christmastime
  2. Jingle Bell Rock
  3. All I Want for Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth
  4. Drivin’ the Pig (Manejando el Cerdo)
  5. The Twelve Days of Christmas (Parrothead Version)
  6. What I Didn’t Get For Christmas
  7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  8. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
  9. Santa Stole Thanksgiving
  10. Mele Kalikimaka feat. Jake Shimabukuro
  11. Winter Wonderland feat. Robert Greenidge
  12. Baby, It’s Cold Outside feat. Nadirah Shakoor
  13. White Christmas