36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

19 of 37

Brett Eldredge, Glow
October 28, 2016

Let The Big Apple come to your home this year with Brett Eldredge’s Glow album. The country music singer recorded the album in New York at Avatar Studios. Legends such as Bob Dylan, Tony Bennett, John Lennon, Billy Joel, and David Bowie have all recorded there. The album also has al all-star cast of producers. Rob Mounsey (Elton John, Idina Menzel, Michael Buble), and Jay Newland (Etta James, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder, Eric Clapton) produced.

Of the album, Brett said,

"“I’ve been inspired for this record from a very young age. I dreamt of the day I could record all these classic songs that I’ve loved since I was a little kid. I recorded those classics in New York City and tried to give a tip of the hat to the ones that came before me – Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Ray Charles – by adding that swing and that soul to the best of my ability. When it came to actually recording, I wanted to live in the experience. We hung Christmas lights in the studio in the middle of May and had musicians from the best bands in the world all in the same room – from horns to strings. Everyone was so inspired to make this classic record. I think it really shows in the songs and I can’t wait for people to hear that magic we found.”"

Track listing:

  1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  2. Baby, It’s Cold Outside feat. Meghan Trainor
  3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. Glow
  6. White Christmas
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Merry Little Christmas
  9. Silent Night
  10. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  11. First Noel