36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

5 of 37

Various Artists, A Capitol Christmas
September 23, 2016

A Capitol Christmas is a celebration of 75 years of Capitol Records a la Christmas music, featuring some of the best Christmas songs by some of the best artists including Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, Dean Martin, Bing Crosby, and Frank Sinatra. This collection comes on two discs and would make a great gift for yourself or someone else.

Track listing:

  1. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)- Nat King Cole
  2. The Christmas Waltz- Frank Sinatra
  3. Winter Wonderland- Dean Martin
  4. I Like A Sleighride- Peggy Lee
  5. Baby, It’s Cold Outside- Margaret Whiting feat. Johnny Mercer
  6. Christmas Island- Bob Atcher and The Dinning Sisters
  7. The First Noel- Ella Fitzgerald
  8. White Christmas- Jo Stafford
  9. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?- Nancy Wilson
  10. Merry Christmas Baby- Lou Rawls
  11. Silver Bells- Jimmy Wakely and Margaret Whiting
  12. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!- Jackie Gleason
  13. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas- Frank Sinatra
  14. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm- Dean Martin
  15. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town- Johnny Mercer and The Pied Pipers
  16. The Christmas Spell- Peggy Lee
  17. All I Want For Christmas (Is My Two Front Teeth)- Nat King Cole
  18. (Everybody’s Waitin’ For) The Man With The Bag- Kay Starr
  19. I’ll Be Home For Christmas- Jackie Gleason
  20. I’d Like You For Christmas- Julie London
  21. The Merriest- June Christy
  22. Away In A Manger- Ella Fitzgerald
  23. Do You Hear What I Hear?- Bing Crosby
  24. The Christmas Song- Nat King Cole feat. Natalie Cole