36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

33 of 37

Garth Brooks & Trisha Yearwood, Christmas Together, cover art courtesy of Pearl Records, Inc.

Garth Brooks & Trisha Yearwood, Christmas Together
November 11, 2016

Christmas Together is the first of what is expected to be many more duet albums from husband and wife country music megastars Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood. It seems a little strange that after all this time, this is the first duet project from the couple. It isn’t your typical duet album, though. About their Christmas album together, Brooks said,

"“What I love about it is it’s not just 10 duets blowing in your face. We’ll have three or four [together], and she’ll have two or three. . . I’ll have two or three. And like all of my stuff, she’s singing on the background of my songs. She’s never invited me to sing on her records, but anyway. . .”"

Most of the music are Christmas classics that we all know well, but a few are original songs written by Brooks.

Track listing:

  1. I’m Beginning To See The Light
  2. Ugly Christmas Sweater
  3. Santa Baby
  4. Feliz Navidad
  5. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  6. Marshmallow World
  7. Merry Christmas Means I Love You
  8. Hard Candy Christmas
  9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  10. The Man With The Bag
  11. What I’m Thankful For (The Thanksgiving Song) feat. James Taylor