36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

16 of 37

Matt Redman, These Christmas Lights
October 21, 2016

Matt Redman is a Christian music performer, worship leader and writer. He’s written worship songs like “10,000 Reasons”, “Blessed Be Your Name”, and “Better Is One Day”. These Christmas Lights is Redman’s first Christmas album. The record includes eleven brand new original songs, all written while Matt was on a pilgrimage to Bethlehem. During this experience, it is said he drew immense inspiration from “the holy land”.

The album includes features by Christian music superstar Chris Tomlin, Natasha Bedingfield, and Tasha Cobbs.

Even if contemporary Christian music isn’t your thing, during the holidays, it can be especially thought-provoking and set the mood for spending invaluable time with loved ones and celebrating peace, love, and joy during the season. Something that makes Matt stand apart is the fact that all of these songs are original. They will surely help set the mood for your holidays.

Matt Redman will join Chris Tomlin for a nationwide Christmas tour, which kicked off this fall.

Track listing:

  1. These Christmas Lights
  2. His Name Shall Be
  3. O Little Town (The Glory of Christmas)
  4. Angels (Singing Gloria) feat. Chris Tomlin
  5. Help From Heaven feat. Natasha Bedingfield
  6. Hearts Waiting (Joy To The World)
  7. Glory To You In The Highest (O Come Let Us Adore) feat. Tasha Cobbs
  8. How Far
  9. Glory Hallelujah
  10. The Name of Emmanuel
  11. Holy  Night