36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

14 of 37

The Oak Ridge Boys, Celebrate Christmas
October 21, 2016

The Oak Ridge Boys are known for their annual Christmas tour showcasing their four-part harmonies. The boys are Duane, William Lee, Joe, and Richard. And how darling are they? These guys offer up a mix of country-western and gospel, wooing crowds and fans all over the country.

The Oak Ridge Boys were actually founded in the 40s and have had a rotation of members ever since. They have changed their image a few times, too, going from Southern Gospel and Christian music almost exclusively to more of a country-western feel in the 70s. There have been dozens of members of The Oak Ridge Boys, but it has always stayed as a vocal quartet with a backing band for live performances.

Celebrate Christmas will, as in years past, be accompanied by a cross-country tour.

Track listing:

  1. Joy To The World
  2. That’s Christmas To Me
  3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  4. Santa Claus Is Real
  5. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  6. Rest In You Tonight
  7. Away In A Manger
  8. There’s Nothing Between Us (But Love Anymore)
  9. Jingle Bells
  10. Blue Christmas
  11. Come To The Manger
  12. The Hallelujah Chorus