New Album Releases for Friday, November 18th


This Friday’s new album releases include the sure-to-be award winner 24K Magic by Bruno Mars, and a solo debut album by ex-My Chemical Romance guitarist, Ray Toro.

It’s almost Friday, folks, which means NEW MUSIC! This week we sneak peek at Bruno Mars’ latest, 24K Magic, DNCE’s debut studio album (ex-Jonas Brother Joe Jonas’ new band), and the third in a series by DΔWN (Dawn Richard). Oldies-but-goodies Metallica will release their first in eight years, and My Chemical Romance’s Ray Toro will try his hand as a solo career.

Check below for all the goodness!

Bruno Mars, 24K Magic
Atlantic Records

24K Magic is Burno Mars’ third studio album and includes collaborations by producers Mark Ronson and Jeff Bhasker. Bruno Mars also announced a massive world tour today that includes 85 stops in North America. The North American leg of the tour will kick off July 15th in Las Vegas.

  1. 24K Magic
  2.  Track 2.
  3.  Track 3.
  4.  Track 4.
  5.  Versace On The Floor
  6.  Track 6.
  7.  Track 7.
  8.  Track 8.
  9. Track 9.

I’ll be honest, I’m not totally clear if the tracks are literally titled “Track 2.”, etc., or if the track listing just hasn’t been released yet. More to come.

Republic Records

If you haven’t heard the dance-pop hit “Cake By The Ocean”, you’ve probably been living in a cave. Unsure who those guys with the weird lyrics are? Well, DNCE is made up of Joe Jonas (of The Jonas Brothers), Cole Whittle (previously of Semi Precious Weapons), JinJoo Lee (previous touring band member for The Jonas Brothers and CeeLo Green), and Jack Lawless (touring band member for The Jonas Brothers).

DNCE is debut studio album by DNCE and includes three tracks from their EP Swaay.

  1. DNCE
  2. Body Moves
  3. Cake by the Ocean [Clean]
  4. Doctor You
  5. Toothbrush
  6. Blown
  7. Good Day
  8. Almost
  9. Naked
  10. Truthfully
  11. Be Mean
  12. Zoom
  13. Pay My Rent
  14. Unsweet
  15. Jinx
  16. Cake by the Ocean [Live]
  17. Body Moves [Live]

Metallica, Hardwired… To Self-Destruct
Blackened Recordings

Hardwired is the tenth studio album by metal masters Metallica. Metallica is releasing the monster 26 track double-sided album through their independent record label, Blackened Recordings. Metallica’s last album was Death Magnetic, released eight years ago.

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo on Fire
  7. Confusion
  8. Dream No More
  9. ManUNkind
  10. Here Comes Revenge
  11. Murder One
  12. Spit Out the Bone
  13. Lords of Summer
  14. Ronnie Rising [medley]
  15. When a Blind Man Cries
  16. Remember Tomorrow
  17. Helpless [Live]
  18. Hit the Lights [Live]
  19. The Four Horsemen [Live]
  20. Ride the Lightning [Live]
  21. Fade to Black [Live]
  22. Jump in the Fire [Live]
  23. For Whom the Bell Tolls [Live]
  24. Creeping Death [Live]
  25. Metal Militia [Live]
  26. Hardwired [Live]

Miranda Lambert, The Weight of These Wings
RCA Records Nashville

Post-breakup, Miranda Lambert has turned her attention to new music. Get ready for some feels, folks. The Weight of These Wings is Lambert’s sixth studio album and is produced by Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf, and Eric Masse.

  1. Runnin’ Just in Case
  2. Highway Vagabond
  3. Ugly Lights
  4. You Wouldn’t Know Me
  5. We Should Be Friends
  6. Pink Sunglasses
  7. Getaway Driver
  8. Vice
  9. Smoking Jacket
  10. Pushin’ Time
  11. Covered Wagon
  12. Use My Heart
  13. Tin Man
  14. Good Ol’ Days
  15. Things That Break
  16. For the Birds
  17. Well-Rested
  18. Tomboy
  19. To Learn Her
  20. Keeper of the Flame
  21. Bad Boy
  22. Six Degrees of Separation
  23. Dear Old Sun
  24. I’ve Got Wheels

DΔWN, Redemption
Our Dawn Records

DΔWN is the stage name for Dawn Richards, ex-Danity Kane member. DΔWN will release Redemption (sometimes referred to as Redemption Heart: The Red Era), the final album in a trilogy of albums released by the EDM musician. This album is hyper-focused on societal issues we’re facing today, including politics, gay rights, race relations, and sexuality.

  1. Redemption (Intro)
  2. Love Under Lights
  3. Black Crimes
  4. Voices
  5. LA feat. Trombone Shorty
  6. Interim (Interlude)
  7. Renegades
  8. Lazarus
  9. Tyrants
  10. Vines (Interlude) feat. PJ Morton
  11. Hey Nikki
  12. Sands
  13. Lilies (Interlude)
  14. The Louvre
  15. Valhalla (Outro)

Ray Toro, Remember The Laughter
We’re All A Little Crazy

Ray Toro, previously of My Chemical Romance, will release his debut solo album this Friday. Remember The Laughter has been described by Toro as a concept record. Of the concept, he said:

"A middle aged man returns to his childhood home. Hearing a familiar melody, he goes to the attic to find a memory box he never knew was there.  As he goes through it, each of the items in the box sparks a memory, and each song represents one of those memories. He explores his loves, his losses, his pains, & his regrets, and recalls the words of hope that his father left him with when he passed. Thematically, the record is about hope. That there is always a glimmer of light in the darkness."

  1. Isn’t That Something
  2. Walking in Circles
  3. Wedding Day
  4. We Save
  5. Ascent
  6. The Great Beyond
  7. Take the World
  8. Father’s Day
  9. The Lucky Ones
  10. Requiem
  11. Look at You Now
  12. Eruption
  13. Hope for the World
  14. Waiting Room
  15. Remember the Laughter

Next: Maroon 5 and Kendrick Lamar Added as American Music Awards Performers

Love something you found on Culturess? We’d love to hear about it! Did we miss one of your favorite band’s new releases? Let us know!