BET Awards 2018: Complete list of nominations


Get ready for June’s BET Awards by catching up on all of the nominees. DJ Khaled leads with the most nominations, followed by Kendrick Lamar, Migos and SZA.

The BET Awards will be here before we know it, heating up summer with some of the hottest actors and musicians ready to win big. DJ Khaled is in the lead with six nominations including Grateful for Album of the Year. Kendrick Lamar follows with five nominations, then Migos and SZA with four nods each.

Other musical artists who could take home a trophy include Beyoncé and husband Jay-Z, Cardi B, Bruno Mars and Drake. We may have a soft spot for Cardi B ourselves, especially after her recent and very quirky GQ interview.

What has us concerned is how anyone is going to pick between Chadwick Boseman, Donald Glover, Daniel Kaluuya, Sterling K. Brown and Michael B. Jordan. Denzel, we love you, but time for a new king to be crowned. Same goes for how a decision can be made between Angela Basset, Issa Rae, Tiffany Haddish, Taraji P. Henson, Lupita Nyong’o and Letitia Wright. How? How?!

Whatever happens, we’re going to easily need some Wakanda love on that BET awards stage.

Below is the full list of this year’s nominees:

Best Actress Award

Angela Bassett
Issa Rae
Tiffany Haddish
Taraji P. Henson
Lupita Nyong’o
Letitia Wright

Best Actor Award

Chadwick Boseman
Denzel Washington
Donald Glover
Daniel Kaluuya
Michael B. Jordan
Sterling K. Brown

Best Movie Award

A Wrinkle in Time
Black Panther
Girls Trip

Young Stars Award

Caleb McLaughlin
Lonnie Chavis
Marsai Martin
Miles Brown
Yara Shahidi
Ashton Tyler

Album of the Year Award

Grateful, DJ Khaled
Culture II, Migos
DAMN., Kendrick Lamar
4:44, Jay-Z
Black Panther: The Album, Kendrick Lamar and Various Artists

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist Award


Best Male R&B/Pop Artist Award

Bruno Mars
Chris Brown
The Weeknd
Daniel Caesar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist Award

Cardi B
Nicki Minaj
Remy Ma
DeJ Loaf

Best Male Hip Hop Artist Award

DJ Khaled
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar

Best Group Award

Chloe x Halle
A Tribe Called Quest
Rae Sremmurd

Best Collaboration Award

DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B, “Finesse (Remix)”
Kendrick Lamar feat. Rihanna, “Loyalty”
DJ Khaled feat. Future, Beyoncé and Jay-Z, “Top Off”
Cardi B feat. 21 Savage, “Bartier Cardi”
French Montana feat. Swae Lee, “Unforgettable”

Video of the Year Award

Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B, “Finesse (Remix)”
Cardi B, “Bodak Yellow”
Migos feat. Drake, “Walk It Talk It”
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
Drake, “God’s Plan”
Kendrick Lamar, “Humble”

Video Director of the Year Award

Ava Duvernay
Chris Brown
Director X
Dave Meyers
Benny Boom

Best New Artist Award

A Boogie wit da Hoodie
Daniel Caesar

Best International Act Award

Booba (France)
Cassper Nyovest (SA)
Dadju (France)
Davido (Nigeria)
Distruction Boyz (SA)
Fally Ipupa (Dr. Congo)
J Hus (UK)
Niska (France)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Stefflon Don (UK)
Stormzy (UK)

Sportswoman of the Year Award

Elana Meyers Taylor
Serena Williams
Candace Parker
Skylar Diggins-Smith
Venus Williams

Sportsman of the Year Award

Lebron James
Odell Beckham Jr.
Stephen Curry
Kevin Durant
Dwayne Wade

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Lecrae feat. Tori Kelly, “I’ll Find You”
Snoop Dogg feat. B Slade, “Words Are Few”
Ledisi and Kirk Franklin, “If You Don’t Mind”
Marvin Sapp, “Close”
Tasha Cobbs Leonard feat. Nicki Minaj, “I’m Getting Ready”

BET Her Award

Janelle Monaé, “Django Jane”
Lizzo, “Water Me”
Mary J. Blige, “Strength of a Woman”
Remy Ma feat. Chris Brown, “Melanin Magic (Pretty Brown)”
Chloe x Halle, “The Kids Are Alright”
Leikeli47, “2nd Fiddle”

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award

Migos feat. Cardi B and Nicki Minaj, “MotorSport”
Kendrick Lamar, “Humble”
Cardi B, “Bodak Yellow”
Drake, “God’s Plan”
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
SZA feat. Travis Scott, “Love Galore”

Related Story: Michael B. Jordan wrote Killmonger diaries to help get into character

Watch the 2018 BET Awards live on Sunday, June 24 at 8 p.m. ET.