New Album Releases for Friday, November 25th


This week’s new releases include one from country music legend Garth Brooks and one from hip-pop megastar The Weeknd. Check ’em out below!

It’s Thanksgiving week, and we have a rather short list of new releases this week. At least, that aren’t holiday related. We’ll have another article for you with all the Christmas music albums your little heart could ever want, but for this week we have a few, yet mighty, to showcase.

First off, Garth Brooks has a new one. The Weeknd, too, is another huge name with a new release. Kate Bush is releasing a live album from performances in the U.K., and Young Legionnaire is finally releasing Zero Worship.

Take a peek at all the new music below! Happy Thanksgiving!

Garth Brooks, Gunslinger
Pearl Records

Gunslinger is the tenth studio album by Brooks, and features a track with his wife Trisha Yearwood. The pair will also release a Christmas duet album this year.

  1. Honky-Tonk Somewhere
  2. Weekend
  3. Ask Me How I Know
  4. Baby, Let’s Lay Down and Dance
  5. He Really Loves You
  6. Pure Adrenaline
  7. Whisky to Wine feat. Trisha Yearwood
  8. BANG! BANG!
  9. Cowboys and Friends
  10. 8teen

Rumer, This Girl’s In Love (A Bacharach & David Songbook)
East West Records

Rumer is the stage name of Pakistani-born British singer and songwriter Sarah Joyce. This Girl’s In Love is her fourth studio album.

  1. The Look Of Love
  2. Balance Of Nature
  3. One Less Bell To Answer
  4. Are You There (With Another Girl)
  5. (They Long To Be) Close To You
  6. You’ll Never Get To Heaven (If You Break My Heart)
  7. Land Of Make Believe
  8. A House Is Not A Home
  9. Walk On By
  10. The Last One To Be Loved
  11. This Girl’s In Love With You
  12. What The World Needs Now Is Love

The Weeknd, Starboy
XO and Republic Records

This is Abel Makonnen Tesfaye’s, AKA The Weeknd’s, third studio album, following 2015’s Beauty Behind the Madness. The eponymous first single, “Starboy” was released in October and has basically taken over the airwaves.

  1. Starboy feat. Daft Punk
  2. Party Monster feat. Lana Del Rey
  3. False Alarm
  4. Reminder
  5. Rockin’
  6. Secrets
  7. True Colors
  8. Stargirl Interlude feat. Lana Del Rey
  9. Sidewalks feat. Kendrick Lamar
  10. Six Feet Under
  11. Love to Lay
  12. A Lonely Night
  13. Attention
  14. Ordinary Life
  15. Nothing Without You
  16. All I Know feat. Future
  17. Die for You
  18. I Feel It Coming feat. Daft Punk

Young Legionnaire, Zero Worship
Superstar Destroyer Records

Young Legionnaire is a British noise-rock band, formed back in 2009. Zero Worship has been in the works for several years, and was released early to music industry insiders back in June. FINALLY, we will have our take.

  1. Year Zero
  2. Heart Attack
  3. Hail, Hail
  4. Simone
  5. Candidate
  6. Balaclava
  7. Sawn-Off Shotgun
  8. You and Me
  9. Hospital Corners
  10. Disappear
  11. There Will Be An Escape Hatch

Kate Bush, Before the Dawn [Live Album]

Before the Dawn is Kate Bush’s second live album. Before the Dawn (the concert series) was a twenty-two date residency at the Hammersmith Appolo theater in London, and was Kate’s first stage appearance in THIRTY-FIVE YEARS.

  1. Lily
  2. Hounds of Love
  3. Joanni
  4. Top Of The City
  5. Never Be Mine
  6. Running Up That Hill
  7. King Of The Mountain
  8. Astronomer’s Call
  9. And Dream of Sheep
  10. Under Ice
  11. Waking the Witch
  12. Watching Them Without Her
  13. Watching You Without Me
  14. Little Light
  15. Jig of Life
  16. Hello Earth
  17. The Morning Fog
  18. Prelude
  19. Prologue
  20. An Architect’s Dream
  21. The Painter’s Link
  22. Sunset
  23. Aerial Tal
  24. Somewhere In Between
  25. Tawny Moon
  26. Nocturn
  27. Aerial
  28. Among Angels
  29. Cloudbursting

Next: Tunes for Tuesday: Bruno Mars’ “Versace On The Floor”

Did you find a new treasure this week that we didn’t cover? Let us know! And, have a happy Turkey Day! We’re thankful for all our Culturess readers!