36 New Holiday and Christmas Albums for 2016

29 of 37

Christy Nockels, The Thrill of Hope
November 4, 2016

If you want Ccntemporary Christian Christmas music, Christy Nockels is probably a name—and a voice—you recognize. She’s been around forever, usually with husband Nathan Nockels. She was once a lead singer and member of the Christian band Watermark. Before Watermark, she was a member of the praise music band Sons & Daughters, who only released one album. The Thrill of Hope is Christy Nockels’ fourth solo album and first Christmas music album since going solo. I have to hand it to Christy for the album artwork for The Thrill of Hope. The album cover features a gorgeous art print of a deep red lily, which is unique for Christmas albums, which usually feature the artist in some festive outerwear.

Track listing:

  1. The King is Coming Prelude
  2. Advent Hymn
  3. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come Let Us Adore Him
  5. Angels’ Lullaby (Mary’s Song)
  6. Song in the Air
  7. Dance at Midgal Eder
  8. Wrap This One Up
  9. O Holy Night
  10. Amaryllis
  11. Silent Night (Holding Us Now)
  12. Our Christmas Song / Make Good Your Christmas Day
  13. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  14. Joy to the World / The King is Coming